Easy Breakfast Tostado with Refried Beans and Egg

IMG_2149

So this easy Breakfast Tostado depicts what was in my fridge yesterday, and really showcases how lazy I was. I could have chopped up the last of the red pepper or pre-cooked a sweet potato, but I wasn’t in the mood, and to be honest, it’s because I left breakfast too late and was getting a little hangry. It was still delicious tho, and I mean really, it’s hard to fuck up refried beans, cheese and eggs.

This is what I did, and it took me about 15min to prep, cook and devour. Oh, and this time I used a fresh corn tortilla. I had never bought them like this before, but I’ve heard that they are slightly healthier than the flour ones, so I thought I’d try them out. Yum…

  1. Slather a generous helping of refried beans on the fresh corn tortilla. Dollop on some sour cream and a little salsa for kick. Spread it around.
  2. Sprinkle on cheese and pan fry until cheese is ooey, gooey good and tortilla is crispy.
  3. Fry an egg to your desired yolkiness. Mine was perfect this time-runny but with a little thickness to it so it didn’t make a huge mess on my t-shirt.
  4. Throw some alfalfa sprouts on the tortilla, put the egg on top of that, and then top it all with cilantro…mmm…cilantro.
  5. Devour.
Leave a Reply

